55 Second Transparent Background 01

Beach Front 501x415

The Jeep 55 Second Challenge is a pure test of speed over 955 metres.

The barriers are positioned in the 1000 metre chute and the challenge will be to see which horse can break the 55 second mark across the City Jeep Night Racing Season.

On each of the 16 night meetings in season 2014/15, Moonee Valley will stage a Jeep 55 Second Challenge heat, with each heat carrying prizemoney of $55,000. The Jeep 55 Second Challenge heat will be programmed as Race 5 at each of the night meetings.

Last season trainer Anthony Freedman with Minaj took the keys to the car. The big question is will the 55 second mark be broken again this year? The only way to find out is to be on track at Moonee Valley.

The trainer of the horse that runs the quickest time across the 16 race series will win a Jeep Grand Cherokee with thanks to Jeep.

Current leader

55.08 Beach Front (B.Stanley)

Heats

Date Race Winner Trainer Time
Fri 26 Sept Open Handicap Solsay M.Kent 56.19
Fri 3 Oct BM84 Handicap Consorting M.Kent 56.20
Fri 24 Oct BM84 Handicap Diamond Oasis J.Pride 55.88
Fri 31 Oct BM70 Handicap Sweet Emily P.Sweeney 55.35
Fri 14 Nov Open Handicap Let's Rock'n'roll D.Weir 55.34
Fri 21 Nov BM78 Handicap Sweet Emily P.Sweeney 55.18
Fri 5 Dec BM78 Handicap Hotel Sierra D.Weir 55.76
Fri 12 Dec 3YO & Up F&M Handicap Beach Front B.Stanley 55.08
Fri 19 Dec 3YO BM70 Handicap
Fri 30 Jan 3YO & Up F&M Handicap
Fri 6 Feb BM78 Handicap
Fri 13 Feb 3YO & Up F&M BM70 Handicap
Fri 20 Feb BM84 Handicap
Fri 27 Feb BM90 Handicap
Fri 20 Mar 3YO & Up F&M BM84 Handicap
Fri 27 Mar Open Handicap